Florida State CapitolMr. Murena would like to acknowledge the tireless efforts of the Task Force, including the Honorable Mindy Mora, the Honorable Edward LaRose, Amanda Fernandez, Diane Wells, Adina Pollan, Zach Hyman, Amir Isaiah, Donald Workman, Douglas Bates, Lynn Sherman, Daniel Newman, Daniel Stermer, and David Peterson, the invaluable contributions of Manny Farach as the Vice Chair of the Business Law Section’s Legislative Committee and liaison to the RPPTLS, and Mark Stein, as the Chair of the Legislative Committee and a driving force during the home stretch (year) of this effort, and the Business Law Section’s incredible attorneys in Tallahassee, Aimee Diaz Lyon, and Douglas Bell.

Finally, special thanks to the legislative sponsors of UCRERA, Senator Lori Berman and Representative Mike Beltran.  Mr. Murena is deeply honored and proud to have led this amazing team effort, which is sure to have a beneficial impact on Florida jurisprudence for years to come.